Winners emerge in the 2020 brush online cartoon competition

#EndSARS protesters in Lagos reject MC Oluomo donation of food, drinks
October 16, 2020
Truck run into cars of #EndSARS protesters in Lekki, Lagos
October 16, 2020

Winners emerge in the 2020 brush online cartoon competition

From left the second prize winner Miss Obinwanne Deborah, CEO The Brush cartoon and animation centre, Albert Ohams, third prize winner,Olusanwo Isaac and first prize winner Oluwafemi Arowolo.

Winners have emerged in the Brush online cartoon competition for students in tertiary and secondary schools organised recently by the Brush cartoon and animation centre ltd, Lagos with the theme ‘ The effects of covid-19 pandemic in the society’ as part of promoting the cartoon profession.

Among the entries received, and after thorough screening and assessments by the judges that include the President of cartoonists association of Nigeria [CARTAN], Mr Mike Asukwo, a lecturer in the department of creative arts, University of Lagos, Dr Ganiyu Jimga and a medical practitioner with vast interest in cartooning Dr. Bobby Iwe,the following emerged the winners of the maiden edition of the competition based on the theme, concept and execution.

The first prize winner of N150,000 sponsored by IHEZIE foundation UK is Arowolo Olufemi Adetola, a student of Kwara state polytechnic,Ilorin. The second prize of N100,000 sponsored by CARTOONISTS RIGHTS NETWORK INTERNATIONAL[ CRNI] goes to Obinwanne Deborah Joy of Mountain Top secondary school, Onike Yaba, Lagos while the third prize winner of N50,000 sponsored by PEACOCK GROUP OF COMPANIES is Olusanwo Isaac a student of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Osun state.

Five consolation prizes of N10,000 goes to Anigioro Omolade Babatunde of YabaCollege of Technology, Lagos, Makeri Joshua of Excel Grace Academy , Akaajime, Gboko, Benue state. Others are Praise-God David Michael of Faith International College, Rumomasi, PortHarcourt, Rivers state,Emma Ikekeonwu of Bethel Christian Academy, Jos, Plateau state and Johnson Emmanuel of Dominion college, Ayegu Olujuoro, Ibadan, Oyo state.

Other supporters of the yearly competition are Wale Adenuga[WAPTV], Nigerian Association of Chambers of commerce,industries,mines and agriculture[NACCIMA] African centre for media and information[AFRICIMIL] Bulkhouse Industries , Mgbidi and private individuals.

The presentation ceremony was held at the Brush cartoon and animation centre Ltd where the winners were presented with their prizes .The CEO of the centre, Mr Albert Ohams congratulated all the participants for putting up a great effort and promise to separate the secondary and tertiary schools participants in future competitions to encourage more talents.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: